Archive for The Hilltowns Region

Contributors wanted! If you are interested in adding content to this site or starting a forum, please register.

If you would like us to show your site feed, please contact the site administrator.

Halloween Inspired Hands-On Science Ideas

Oct 14 2019

In the spirit of the creepy, gruesome, and vaguely terrifying elements of the Halloween season, why not engage in some similarly creepy, gruesome, and relatively terror-free hands-on science experiments! From candy chromatography and glowing drinkables to flying ghosts and gooey eyeballs, click here for 8 Halloween science ideas which [continue reading]

25 Children’s Books For Back-to-School

Sep 2 2019
“Back to school!” These words can evoke a variety of emotions in the hearts of children everywhere. For some, this time can be full of anxiety and concerns over making friends, fitting in, and finding their way around a new school or classroom. Even self-directed learners and homeschool families can feel the jitters associated with [continue reading]

Summer Camping Adventures Promote Nature-Based Play and Learning

Aug 7 2019
Camping is one of the most classic outdoor adventures of childhood, and thanks to the wealth of state parks and forests found locally, there are endless camping adventures to be had in western Massachusetts! From exposing young campers to sleeping outside to allowing children to experience all aspects of the local landscape, camping trips are [continue reading]

2019 Hilltown 6 Pottery Tour

Jul 23 2019
2019 Hilltown 6 Pottery Tour Saturday & Sunday, July 27&28, 10am-5pm
Get the map and schedule for this self-guided tour here: http://www.hilltown6.com/
“Nine potters at eight locations will open their studios to the public. There will be twelve guest artists, demonstrations and local foods. Participating potters include Robbie Heidinger, Christy [continue reading]

100+ Suggested Events in Western MA: July 20-August 2, 2019

Jul 19 2019

Thursday, July 18 Friday, July 19 Saturday, July 20 Sunday, July 21 Monday, July 22 Tuesday, July 23 Wednesday, July 24 Thursday, July 25 Friday, July 26 Saturday, July 27 Sunday, [continue reading]

Learn Local. Play Local.: Independence Day to Summer Concerts. Geology to Zoology.

Jul 1 2019
Community-Based Education Highlights
for Western Massachusetts
Summer Reading Literary Studies Literature In Translation Reading To Dogs Farm Animals Native Species Watershed Ornithology Nature-Based Learning[continue reading]

What to Know About Poison Wild Parsnip

Jun 26 2019
I’ve been seeing more poison parsnip (also known as wild parsnip, an invasive species) when driving along Route 9 in the Hilltowns. Its already prevalent in New York and Vermont. This plant contains oil that reacts with sunlight and can cause severe blistering burns.
This article give useful information about how to identify this [continue reading]

100 Suggested Events in Western MA: June 22-July 5, 2019

Jun 20 2019
Hilltown Families Weekly Suggested Events
LIST OF WEEKLY SUGGESTED EVENTS
June 22 – July 5, 2019 Saturday, June 22 Sunday, June 23
Monday, June 24 Tuesday, June 25 Wednesday, June 26
Thursday, June 27
[continue reading]

Hilltowns Open Studio Tour | June 22-23

Jun 17 2019
This weekend, take time for a scenic drive through the hilltowns to check out the work of 29 artist as they open their studios for you to visit. June 22-23, 10am-5pm.
Learn more here: https://hilltownartsalliance.org/open-studio-tour/
# ArtTour   # HilltownArtsAlliance   # HilltownOpenStudioTour [continue reading]

100 Suggested Events in Western MA: June 15-29, 2019

Jun 13 2019
Hilltown Families Weekly Suggested Events
LIST OF WEEKLY SUGGESTED EVENTS
June 15-28, 2019 Saturday, June 15 Sunday, June 16
Monday, June 17 Tuesday, June 18 Wednesday, June 19
Thursday, June 20 Friday,
[continue reading]

  1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32  Next »

Subscribe to The Hilltowns Region RSS

Search

Events

Oct 2019
SMTWTFS
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031